Marta Sanz-Solé,
President, European Mathematical Society (from 1.2011)

Executive Vice chair:
Gregory Makrides,
President of Cyprus Mathematical Society

Vice chair:
Ari Laptev, President,
European Mathematical Society (until 12.2010)

Andreas Philippou,
THALES Foundation


  • Athanasios Gagatsis, Cyprus Mathematical Society
  • Stavros Papastavrides, University of Athens, Greece
  • Michael Lambrou, University of Crete, Greece
  • Petar Kenderov, Union of Bulgarian Mathematicians
  • Mircea Becheanu, Romanian Mathematical Society
  • Vasile Berinde, University of Baia Mare, Romania
  • Ehrhard Behrends, Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik der Freien Universität Berlin, DE
  • Guenter Toerner, Chair of the EMS Committee on Education, European Math Society
  • Constantinos Christou, University of Cyprus
  • Pantelis Damianou, University of Cyprus
  • Andreas Skotinos, Cyprus Mathematical Society
  • Andreas Philippou, Cyprus Mathematical Society
  • Helmut Loidl, Art-Gallery, Bad-Goisern, Austria
  • Magnus Fontes, European Mathematical Society

...more names will be added soon

European Mathematical Society
Munich Re
National and Kapodistrian University
Hellenic Mathematical Society